Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 11th, 2007

Fishing

Jonah happens to adore a certain little girl named Emma, who happens to be the daughter of my best friend Lisa. Jonah loves Emma even when Emma is 600 miles away, when he can only remember how pretty Emma is and how smart Emma is and wish Emma would marry him one day. When Emma is in his general proximity, Jonah feels compelled to give her his toys and pester her with attention. 

This week, Jonah is happy. Jonah is spending his afternoons and evenings at Emma’s house. Jonah does not want to leave Emma’s house at bedtime. But he must. So when Jonah comes home to sleep in Grammie’s house, he dreams of Emma.

This Morning:

I had a dream. Emma and I went to the ocean. We had a fishing pole to fish with. Then I fell into the ocean! So Emma threw the fishing thing out into the water, and she fished for me. And she caught me for a fish! So I held on, and Emma pulled and pulled, and a whale tried to get me, but Emma pulled and pulled, and she pulled me in! And I said, “Thank you.”

Read Full Post »