Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 31st, 2007

The Mini-Yogis

Downward Facing Dog

Sarah (age 5): Ow. This hurts my bones.

Anna (age 5): Can we do the lying down one now?

Read Full Post »

Still Going…

I’ve discovered that yoga is addictive. Since I bought that video one month and one week ago, I’ve been practicing every day, even when I can’t watch the dvd. I hear Patricia Walden’s voice in my head, and I say things like “sitting bones” and “savasana.” Creepy. I know. But my back feels strong, and my tummy is flatter, and I’m a tiny bit more flexible now. I don’t even have to sweat or grapevine. Yeah, I’m a fan.

So according to the Rules of New Hobbies, I am now eligible to purchase hobby-related paraphernalia (such as a mat to prevent injury and consequential breach of yoga law), having passed the one-month mark with sustainable interest. My next virtual teacher will be Rodney Yee (and also Patricia Walden, because she’s all I know) on the A.M. and P.M. Yoga for Beginners dvd. But not yet. I’m just getting comfortable with Proud Warrior.

 

 

Read Full Post »

Chewy

I’ve been mulling this over lately.

And on a side note, this is Mark toned way down, for a Texan crowd. He’s not so sedate in Seattle. Seriously.

Two Enemies

Read Full Post »