Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 29th, 2007

Lake Day

I swam! In a lake! The last time I swam I was pregnant with twins. I don’t think I’ve even owned a swimsuit since then. But yesterday I swam! In a lake! And I can float now! Which means I have a higher BMI than the last time I swam! But I can float now!

Jason planned a long family afternoon on a secluded beach, complete with life jackets for the kids so that I wouldn’t be paranoid the entire time. Jonah kept saying, “Catch me, water! I pop up!” because Jason told him that the life vest gave him “swimming powers.” Naiah played about six inches from dry ground, which made me very happy, while the girls doggie-paddled for the first time to retrieve balls from deeper water (in their life vests, of course), which made Daddy very happy. And no one drowned.

 

Tired, damp, happy.

Read Full Post »

Snowball

This bush is called a Snowball. Our neighbors tell us that the previous owner planted it in our front yard about ten years ago.

I ask you: If you lived in a place where snowfall was measured in feet and, on occasion, buried entire towns, would you want to be reminded of it come Spring?

Read Full Post »