Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 4th, 2009

Are we there yet?

Still moving. Hopefully tonight we’ll get most of the furniture there and spend the night for the first time. We’ll still have plenty to do here at our former house after that’s done.

The kids are dying to sleep at the new house, I’ve been putting them off for days. Ella doesn’t care which house she’s in, as long as her swing comes too. Swing babies are so easy-peasy.

And I do have a means of taking pictures now. It came to my doorstep yesterday. But I can’t take any pictures with it yet, because it scares me to death. I’ll get back to you after I’ve read the entire manual twice and am reasonably confident that I’m not going to ruin it first time out. (So far I’ve only mastered the putting-on-the-lens part.) Also, I forgot to get a case to put it in. And the handy guidebook won’t come for another week. So in the original packaging it waits. I’m such a wienie. But it looks like it’s going to be a very good camera that will take a long, long time to outgrow, if ever. Hopefully it will make it out of the box again soon.

Read Full Post »