Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 16th, 2008

Stayin’ Alive

I’m still here. My existence in cyberworld has diminished over the last week due to many trips out of doors and much baby-holding and pumpkin pie baking indoors. It’s been kinda crazy, but in a fun way.

Today after play group we took a breather from the craziness with a little off-road adventure into the woods down the block from our house. Turns out there’s this lake. Less than 1/2 mile from my house. And no one bothered to tell me this in the three years we’ve lived here. I mean, we knew its name, and that it was out there, somewhere, but nobody said anything about it being RIGHT THERE. I feel like a horrible mother for depriving my children and myself of all the silence and long nature walks. And it’s practically winter already!

I took some video with the girls’ camera (hence the smudgy lens):

And here’s one of just Ella:

And one of Uncle Jason’s tattoo:

Naiah (age 3) said of the forest and the quiet, “It’s like a big bedroom. With trees.”

Read Full Post »