Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 30th, 2006

Good-Bye. Hello.

Well, my parents started the trip back to Ojai tonight. They’ll stay overnight somewhere, a few hours from here, and get home in the afternoon tomorrow. I’m sadder than usual about their departure. It was fun introducing them to everyone at the church plant and the mother church.

So I have this clean house.

It seems like an enormous opportunity to start some new habits and routines, to make it beautiful and keep order.

I’ve been shining my sink every night. My counters are bare and bright every morning. I put things away. I think I like it. I could live like this.

So now I just need to keep ignoring that stupid voice in my head that says it’s all doomed to explode any minute. I really am improving. Just not as quickly as I’d like.

Read Full Post »

At Breakfast

Me: Jonah, do you want me to cut your eggs up?

Jonah: No, just down.

Read Full Post »