Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 22nd, 2009

Anna + Christmas

Read Full Post »

The Moving Album

It’s not much, because I was too distracted by all the moving to take many pictures, but here are a few anyway.

Palm Springs, CA. I have so many childhood memories of these windmills!

Read Full Post »

Storm Warning

Me: Hey, there’s supposed to be a big thunderstorm tomorrow.

Sarah: A THUNDERSTORM?!

Jonah: With LIGHTNING?!

Anna: And THUNDER?!

Me: And big winds. It might even hail.

Sarah and Anna: HAIL???!!

Anna: I know what the lightning will look like! Just like in the movies!

Sarah: Will the electricity go out?! Oh, I’m sooooo excited!

Read Full Post »

We’re Here!

Somewhere in East Texas. I am told this is nothing like Austin, which is good, because here people seem to frown a lot and make comments under their breath in the store. It kind of depresses me. A lot. So we’re mostly keeping quiet in the house, which is lovely and comfy and once belonged to Jason’s grandmother. Jason’s stepmom ValliAnn lives here when she’s not working in Houston. We’ve been making big family meals together and visiting with friends for Shabbat.

The kids learned all about Channukah, and now that it’s finished we’re getting ready for Christmas. Today we’re going to paint the salt dough ornaments, and maybe make a popcorn chain or two. This is my favorite time of year, but it’s hard to fully enjoy it without Jason. He’s going to drive over here for Christmas Eve, and I’ll be really glad when he walks through the door.

Read Full Post »